Golf (fore!) the Library

Golf (fore!) the Library

The First Annual Bloomfield-Eastern Greene County Public Library Golf (fore!) the Library was a huge success!

We’d like to give a big thanks to our sponsors!

American Legion Post 196 american_legion
UDWI-REMC UDWI-REMC Logo
Psi Iota Xi, Beta Kappa Chapter         PsiIotaXi
Greene County General Hospital hospital_logo
Bloomfield State Bank Bloomfield State Bank Sponsor
Metal Technologies, Inc. Metal Technologies Inc
Crane Federal Credit Union Crane Federal CU Logo
Baxter baxter
Farmers and Mechanics Federal Savings f&m
Cook Group Cook
Lester Jenkins and Sons Funeral Home              lesterjenkins
Bloomfield Manufacturing bloomfieldmanufacturing
Happy Matt’s BBQ HappyMatts
Q T’s Custom Active Wear QTs2
Main Street Sports main_street
Baesler’s Market baeslers
Walmart walmart
Sam’s Club sams
Joe’s Pizza joes
Grandma’s Goodies grandmasgoodies
Eagle Pointe Golf Resort eaglepointe
Pizza Hut pizzahut
Ruler Foods ruler
McDonalds mcds

A Gathering of Gamers

Join us in the Community Room to play board games, card games, or Wii Games.
Bring your friends, bring your cards.
Wednesday January 29 from 3:30-6:30
For teens in grades 7-12

Magic: The Gathering

Spend an afternoon playing
Magic: The Gathering
Bring your own Cards!
Thursday January 23 from 3:30-6:00
Bloomfield Public Library, Community Room
For Ages 13-25

World Vital Records

We’ve added a new genealogy database, My Heritage – World Vital Records!

World Vital Records Library Edition is the fastest growing online resource for historical and genealogical research. Through our model of partnerships with archivists and content developers around the world, we provide an online portal tailored for genealogists and historians that is growing rapidly.

World Vital Records has recently added over 700 million exclusive family tree profiles from My Heritage, the world’s leading family tree history network. We have also added over 100 million historical photos.

With World Vital Records Library Edition, you get:

  • Free ancestor search in over 20,000 content collections containing over 6 billion records.
  • Free access to WorldVitalRecords.com in the library, or at home through our remote access program!
  • Discover more than ever before about your ancestors and the events that shaped their lives.

Click here to login from home or to access the database from the library!

Gingerbread House Decorating!

Come build and decorate your own gingerbread house!
Thursday December 19 from 3:30-6:00
For Students in Grades 7-12
Bloomfield Public Library, Community Room

Learn To Knit!

Join us for an afternoon of
knitting at the library.
You will learn basic knitting techniques and begin
making a winter scarf.  Thursday December 12 from 4:00-5:00 PM
Grades 7-12 welcome.
The library will provide yarn and some needles, but bring knitting needles if you can.  

Holiday Family Fun Nights

Tuesday, December 10
Tuesday, December 17
Crafts & Games @ 5:30 PM
Movie @ 6:00 PM
Call the library for movie titles!

Card Making Night

December 3
6:30 PM
Teens and Adults
Come make your holiday cards with us!
RSVP 384-4125