Wine and Cheese in the Stacks

A fundraiser for Greene Co. Literacy
Saturday April 12, 2014
Bloomfield Public Library
Tickets $15/single $25/couple 6-8pm
Call Beth (812.384.4125) for tickets/info
Wine donated by Oliver Winery Entertainment:
Steve Pollitt unique instruments, Lee Lindsey storyteller and the Horse Shoe Bend Band
Must be 21 to enter

Teen Trivia Night

Bored over Spring Break?
Come to the library for Teen Trivia
Questions will be on everything from fast food to books to sports to landmarks and much, much more!
Monday March 24 from 4:30-6:30
Grades 7-12 Welcome!

Gardening Seminar Series

2nd Tuesday of the Month:Tuesday, March 11 @ 6:30 PM
Bloomfield-Eastern Greene County Public Library
Community Room
March’s Topic: Backyard Composting
We’ll be learning how to make your own garden soil!
If time allows, we’ll also discuss vermiculture.
Presented by:Members of the Greene County Master Gardeners Association

Library Closed

Due to bad weather, the library will be closed Monday, March 3rd. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Love STINKS Chocolate Fest

Keep Calm and Eat Chocolate and the Bloomfield Public Library’s First Annual Love STINKS Chocolate Fest
Thursday February 13 from 3:30-5:30
Bloomfield Public Library-Community Room
For Teens in Grades 6-12
Please Preregister by calling 384-4125 or visiting the teen room

Eat Chocolate Drizzled Snacks
Make Anti-Valentines Cards
Taste a Variety of Chocolate Flavors
Play Chocolate Trivia

Golf (fore!) the Library

Golf (fore!) the Library

The First Annual Bloomfield-Eastern Greene County Public Library Golf (fore!) the Library was a huge success!

We’d like to give a big thanks to our sponsors!

American Legion Post 196 american_legion
UDWI-REMC UDWI-REMC Logo
Psi Iota Xi, Beta Kappa Chapter         PsiIotaXi
Greene County General Hospital hospital_logo
Bloomfield State Bank Bloomfield State Bank Sponsor
Metal Technologies, Inc. Metal Technologies Inc
Crane Federal Credit Union Crane Federal CU Logo
Baxter baxter
Farmers and Mechanics Federal Savings f&m
Cook Group Cook
Lester Jenkins and Sons Funeral Home              lesterjenkins
Bloomfield Manufacturing bloomfieldmanufacturing
Happy Matt’s BBQ HappyMatts
Q T’s Custom Active Wear QTs2
Main Street Sports main_street
Baesler’s Market baeslers
Walmart walmart
Sam’s Club sams
Joe’s Pizza joes
Grandma’s Goodies grandmasgoodies
Eagle Pointe Golf Resort eaglepointe
Pizza Hut pizzahut
Ruler Foods ruler
McDonalds mcds

A Gathering of Gamers

Join us in the Community Room to play board games, card games, or Wii Games.
Bring your friends, bring your cards.
Wednesday January 29 from 3:30-6:30
For teens in grades 7-12

Magic: The Gathering

Spend an afternoon playing
Magic: The Gathering
Bring your own Cards!
Thursday January 23 from 3:30-6:00
Bloomfield Public Library, Community Room
For Ages 13-25